Overground - A Festival Within A Festival At Supersense

Overground is a music festival within a music festival at Supersense. This is the third Overground, following the two intense and memorable iterations presented by Melbourne International Jazz Festival in 2010 and 2011.

Overground is a four hour collaborative experiment featuring Australian and international musicians and artists operating across the lines of free improvisation, classicism, performance art, transgression, noise, poetry, comedy, conceptualism, despair and joy.

Featuring the following artists: JG Thirlwell, Acid Mothers Temple, David Chesworth, Oren Ambarchi, Ánde Somby, Andrew Harper, Arrington de Dionyso, Autumn Royal, Carolyn Connors, Clayton Thomas, Cleek Schrey, Dave Harrington, Deborah Kayser, Dylan Martorell, Erkki Veltheim, Felicia Atkinson, Freya Schack-Arnott, Fujui Wang, Hani Abdile, James Rushford, Jannah Quill, Jeremy Gustin, Jim Denley, Jon Hunter, Jonnine Standish, Judith Hamann, Josten Myburgh and Michael McNab aka Tchake, Kane Ikin, Kusum Normoyle, Laura Altman, Laurence Pike, Lisa Lerkenfeldt, Lucy Cliché, Marcus Whale, Maria Moles, Matthias Schack-Arnott, Nick Tsiavos, Oliver Coates, Peter Knight, Rainbow Chan, Robbie Avenaim, Rohan Ribiero, Sage Pbbbt, Samuel Dunscombe, Scott McConnachie, Sophia Brous, Tarquin Manek, TBP, Ying Li-Hooi and Zeena Parkins.

Photography by Carbie Warbie. 

Hey there!
Would you like to become a contributor to GigBill?
We're looking for writing, photography, design and coding talent. Drop us a line, we'd love to hear from you!